Skip to main navigation.

2015 Member Appreciation & Annual Meeting

On Saturday, over 2,000 people attended our 2015 Member Appreciation Day and Annual Meeting. 

Members enjoyed a delicious breakfast.






The kids enjoyed the horse rides and games and everyone enjoyed the beautiful weather.


















Even LED Lucy and CFL Charlie stopped by for a visit!










And as always, the bike give-a-way was a hit!








A total of 5,258 ballots were returned - a 14% return rate.
Three incumbents were re-elected. Bob Kangas received 3,645 votes over James Ballenthin's 1,562. Lois Hansen received 3,100 votes over Alan Swanson with 1,176 votes and Bob Olson's 923. Ken Miller ran unopposed and received 4,870 votes. In the re-organizational meeting that followed, Gordon Martin remained the Board President; Lois Hansen the Secretary; Gert Roggenkamp, the Treasurer; and Dwight Thiesse will now be Vice President.


Thank you to the MN Highway Patrol, CWC Sherriff’s Mounted Patrol, Brainerd Lakeland Catering, Party World and Virg and the Eldorado’s.


And also Thank You to our fantastic CWP employees for all of their hard work making this a great event for YOU, our members!


Time to start planning for next year!







Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo